Let me introduce myself.

My name is Simône de Vries-Roord. I live in Capelle aan den IJssel, a town in the Netherlands close to Rotterdam. As long as I can remember I have loved cats. When I was a little girl we had two cats which I adored. My mother was a dog lover. The cats disappeared when I was 5 years old. From that moment on, there were always dogs around the house.

Pets have always been an important part of my life. My mother, however, didn't like pets and I was not allowed to have one of my own. Secretly, I kept guinea pigs under my bed….poor animals…..Every time my mother found out I had a "hidden" pet she ordered me to get rid of it. I was never allowed to keep one. I also loved horses like lots of other little girls. My dream was to own such a lovely creature. My parents said "no"! I can understand that now, but at time I thought my parents were spoilsports.

"Later, when I grow up…," I used to think…"things will be different"

I have grown up now ( …I think..)

It is now several years later. My 4 children are adults. They used to have their own pets: rabbits, guinea pigs, rats, chickens, birds….we had them all. My 2 daughters are horse lovers
( genes from their mum). They are the proud owners of "Jive", a Haflinger horse and "Puck" and " Goos", two Shetland ponies. You will find pictures from them on this site.

My passion is the oriental breed. I love their character, their looks, their personality…..there is nothing about them I dislikeJ. I breed approximately 2-3 litters a year. The kittens are raised with great love and care. They are allowed to "leave home" at the age of 13 weeks. They leave with a pedigree, fully vaccinated, a good weight (more than one kilo), good advice and the food which they are used to eating. I select very carefully their new owners and their new homes.

I hope you will enjoy your visit to my site.

If you have questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Simône de Vries-Roord



 

Back